Soundtrack To 2012: White Cascade

2 thoughts on “Soundtrack To 2012: White Cascade”

  1. Great stuff here. The first one, 30 Seconds, shifts gears and soars off into an old-school Spacemen 3 realm, I thought. The second one, You Got It, is more contemporary, less classifiable. Underworld is probably it, though I also thought of Belong. I hit the bandcamp link and bought the EP; I’ll test drive it during today’s evening run. Thanks for the heads-up!

  2. You’re not wrong there… even beyond my fanboy gushings there’s definitely something about all of this, something implicitly solid at the core of each track that suggests the band isn’t afraid of taking on genre and the associated politik head-on. Hope you find the rest as enticing as I patently do – there’s an album promised for later this year that I’m just a little looking forward to…

Leave a Reply

