A Spiritualized Season: The Attractions Of A Broken Heart

4 thoughts on “A Spiritualized Season: The Attractions Of A Broken Heart”

  1. Go ahead and swamp us. Despite it’s somewhat cheesy lyrics, “Broken heart” is definitely one of my faves from Mr Pierce. I think he gets away with them because of the honesty with which they are written and of course, his wicked dead on arrangements don’t hurt. Can’t wait for the future Spiritualized homages and of course, the upcoming release.

  2. I have to pace myself, otherwise the fan boy routine grows tiresome, but yeah, the naked emotion on display on this song, and the entire album for that matter, always gets me. I think that the appropriate phrase is “swoon”.

Leave a Reply

