Cult + Cobain = Cover Version

2 thoughts on “Cult + Cobain = Cover Version”

  1. I actually really like this cover, almost as much as I like your snarky jabs at the commercializing of indie tunes. The Polyphonic Spree are so damned happy that I believe Tim DeLaughter more than I ever did Mr. Cobain when he sings “I’m so happy…”.

  2. Yeah, the campaign to keep indie “pure”, exclusively for the consumption of a self-appointed clique of music snobs high on Joy division bootlegs, starts here. But I think I agree with you about this track… if I was being cynical I might hint that the thematic elation twitches towards the contrived at times, but it is superior to the original in every way. Needs more french horn however…

Leave a Reply

