The Exitmusic Record: Hipster Jut And The Yawn Of A Cynic, Writing

2 thoughts on “The Exitmusic Record: Hipster Jut And The Yawn Of A Cynic, Writing”

  1. “clumsy pieces” … I wouldn’t know where to start writing about any record so I won’t be “cynical” about ExitMusic as I’ve never even heard it. I’ll check… Anyhow, on reading the first couple of paragraphs of your post I thought that I’d inadvertently opened a copy of The Wire at the reviews section. I always hated algebra never mind bloody “sonic algebra”… whatever that is.

    As I’ve been away for a week (almost an eternity in internet time) I’ll catch up on your previous (two) posts over the next couple of days.

    btw: Nice pic at the top. Would have been better though without the two 45s balanced on her tits.

    P.S.
    Like Morrissey, I always call them RADIODEAD

    1. Hmmm.. that piece does read like a painfully constructed word overdose. Still, nice to see I kept to the golden rule: if you’re going to write gibberish, at least include something pleasant to look at.

Leave a Reply

