David Bowie: After The Norma Desmond Years

3 thoughts on “David Bowie: After The Norma Desmond Years”

  1. Hmmm. I like early Bowie and also the last couple of albums and smatterings in between. I’ve listened to the new song but don’t see what all the fuss is all about. I’m sure I’ll listen to the album because it’s Bowie but I’m not planning on giving it five stars solely on the same basis.

    1. I’d be interested to know if there was / is the same degree of media hype on your side of the Atlantic. As you allude to, Bowie’s relevance has long since diminished – thus it’s the media pant-wetting that confuses me.

      1. Oh absolutely. The song was picked as ‘song of the week’ by pretty much every media outlet there is. I don’t know. Perhaps my tastes are not as sharp as these or maybe the single will grow on me with another 50 or so listens…

Leave a Reply

