Iain Banks – An Appreciation

2 thoughts on “Iain Banks – An Appreciation”

  1. Very nice piece you’ve written; though it would have been better if hadn’t been necessary and that Mr Banks was in good health. I read most of those books you mention… Years ago. Must admit I haven’t read any of his most recent novels nor, except for one, any of his written under the M. Banks guise. In fact, the last one I read was ‘Complicity,’ so I’m not really au fait with what he’s written in the past 15 years or so. I’ll have to catch up. Anyhow, reading about his illness over the past few days got me wanting to read the novels I did read once again. My daughter has them so I’ll have to ask her to bring me a few next time she visits.

Leave a Reply

