LGM Reviews The Hit Parade

3 thoughts on “LGM Reviews The Hit Parade”

    1. Yeah…half way through writing those words – around the track #9 or maybe #8 – I twigged that I’d ruined an okay intro. Then again, I’m so far removed from what the charts currently consist of, that I wanted to make sure it was dross before defining it so. And maybe this particular week isn’t representative? I might have a look at the odd top ten from 10/20/30 years ago to see if I can back up any theory that the quality may have been the same, but the records themselves at least sounded different from one another.

      And yes, Chomsky and Vidal write many manufactured pop hits. I’m certain of it.

Leave a Reply

