Albums Revisited: ‘BRMC’ by Black Rebel Motorcycle Club

5 thoughts on “Albums Revisited: ‘BRMC’ by Black Rebel Motorcycle Club”

  1. I’ve been listening to little else for the past week. I’m surprised you didn’t mention ‘Rifles’ – far and away the most winning of the lot. *

    *unbiased, objective opinion.

  2. Terrific piece…I’ve a soft spot for the BRMCers, hardened with numerous live show experiences tbh…reading this has made me realise they may be more retro pleasure than vital regular listen now…scurrying off to re listen now!

  3. And having bleached out completely, they got their paintbox out and started colouring things in a bit, eventually turning up with an album I like very much, the glammy Baby 81, a radio-friendly unit shifter that didn’t shift too many units or get played on that many radios. But I like it. Good for road trips. I’m a non-driver, though, so.. y’know.. go figure.

    Still the second-loudest band I’ve ever seen.

Leave a Reply

