Experiments whilst listening to the The Mission back catalogue.

4 thoughts on “Experiments whilst listening to the The Mission back catalogue.”

    1. The revolving line-ups sure didn’t help… and neither did the ‘Grains of Sound’ out-takes LP, which was a dreadful listen. Like the world needs a cover version of Lennon’s mawkish ‘Love’…

  1. I was just packing up my vinyl to ship it to the UK yesterday and fondly glanced at my Mission/Sisters collection.

    Those first 3 or 4 Mission singles were magnificent, sub-Sisters goth pop/rock songs. Serpents Kiss, Wasteland and Over the hills. Some great B side covers too, loved their Dancing barefoot.
    I bought the first three LP’s (I think) and don’t thing I ever listened to any off them in the entirety. I saw them the one time they came to New Zealand, made more sense live.

Leave a Reply

