And Why Do I Own This? A Journey Through The Rarely-Played Recesses of a Record Collection

9 thoughts on “And Why Do I Own This? A Journey Through The Rarely-Played Recesses of a Record Collection”

  1. This is awesome! Never culled, huh? I am now imagining a vast record collection that would make my wife gawp in horror and would dwarf my own a hundred times over. It’s funny though. I almost don’t wish to admit that Embrace has been a guilty pleasure of mine for years, though I am well aware of their obvious faults, but I’ve already admitted as such on my own pages so the truth is already out there.

    1. I actually know people with far bigger collections than my own. I imagine they scrimp on many a meal, and walk everywhere in order to fund their nasty vinyl habit.

      I was possibly a little harsh on Embrace. They’ve never made music with me in mind, so throwing my horrible words around is probably moot. I do like the guitars – that’s a compliment, right? And hell, no music should every be a guilty pleasure (except for ‘Tusk’ by Fleetwood Mac, but that’s a story for another day).

Leave a comment